graypaster.blogg.se

How to unsubscribe from emails i never signed up for
How to unsubscribe from emails i never signed up for





Unfortunately, a lot of people commonly confuse good email marketing and SPAM as being one in the same.Īs a digital marketer, I have a personal vendetta against companies who send SPAM emails, because they give the rest of us a bad name. When used correctly, email marketing is a valuable tool for educating and communicating with customers that should be in every business’s toolbox. Not All Email Marketing is SPAMĭespite how it might sound, I am not anti-email marketing. I know for a fact that I had not subscribed to receive emails from most of the organizations that were sending them to me, and as a digital marketer, I know a mass, automated email when I see one.

how to unsubscribe from emails i never signed up for

And I’m not the only one being victimized by a constant bombardment of promotional marketing emails:īy definition, in order to officially qualify as “SPAM” an email must be:ġ) Unsolicited – the recipient has not granted verifiable permission to the sendĢ) Bulk – message is sent as part of a larger collection of messages (usually to multiple recipients), all having substantively identical content. That’s an average of 65.6 emails/day, or 97.6 emails/day if you only count business days. In the 323 days (217 business days) which have passed since deciding to quit receiving SPAM for good, thanks to my little hack, 21,189 promotional emails have managed to evade my work inbox alone. Ah, Kevan from Buffer, two ships passing in the night, you and I… I sometimes try to imagine what my life might be like today had that “ Complete Guide to Social Media Success” arrived just one minute in the other direction. Poor Kevan from Buffer was the first to just barely miss the cut at 5:28 PM and end up sentenced away to a dark, dungeon-of-an-outlook folder, far from my primary inbox for which it was intended. My inbox has been SPAM-free since Tuesday, Octoat 5:27 PM, ever since figuring out this little hack which I am going to show you in this post today.

how to unsubscribe from emails i never signed up for

If you’ve ever gotten so fed up with the constant onslaught of promotional SPAM emails cluttering your inbox that you’ve briefly considered moving to Canada for the sole purpose of seeking refuge under the CAN-SPAM Act, this might be your lucky day. Thanks to this trick, I have been SPAM-free for 323 days and counting, so far spared from the distraction of 21,189 bulk emails. I used to get 97.6 marketing emails per day.

how to unsubscribe from emails i never signed up for

Tired of promotional emails cluttering up your inbox? This super easy, 2-minute hack will keep all unwanted spam emails out of your inbox for good.







How to unsubscribe from emails i never signed up for